Desolate Era (莽荒纪) – Index

Fate had never been kind to Ji Ning. Wracked by illnesses and infirm his entire life on Earth, Ning knew early on that he would die as a teenager. What he didn’t know was that there really was such a thing as life after death, and that the universe was a far larger place than he thought. A lucky twist of fate (one of the few in Ning’s life) meant that Ning was reborn into a world of Immortals and monsters, of Ki Refiners and powerful Fiendgods, a world where Dynasties lasted for millions of years. A world which is both greater…and yet also smaller…than he ever could imagine. He would have the opportunity to join them, and in this life, Ning swore to himself, he would never let himself be weak again! The Era he was born into was a Desolate one, but Ning would make it his era.



Book 1: Ji Clan of Swallow Mountain

Chapter 1 – The Land of the Dead
Chapter 2 – Reincarnation
Chapter 3 – Birth
Chapter 4 – Prefecture Lord
Chapter 5 – Ji Clan
Chapter 6 – The Road to Immortal Training
Chapter 7 – Red Diagram of the Nine Shining Heavens
Chapter 8 – The Moon in One Hand, the Sun in the Other
Chapter 9 – Archery
Chapter 10 – Footwork
Chapter 11 – Sword Training
Chapter 12 – Six Years
Chapter 13 – Five Major Sword Techniques
Chapter 14 – The Cage
Chapter 15 – Cage Battle
Chapter 16 – Causing Devastation
Chapter 17 – Buying a Weapon
Chapter 18 – Wings

Book 2: The Lake in the East Mountain

Book 3: Comprehending 'The Way' by the Pond

Book 4: Underwater Estate

Book 5: Zifu Disciple

Book 6: Breaking Through the Cocoon, Becoming a Butterfly

Book 7 - Stillwater City

Book 8 - Raindragon Guard

Book 9 - Ji Ning of Serpentwing Lake

Book 10 - Entering the Immortal Estate

Book 11 - Primaltwin

Book 12 - Immortal Destiny

Book 13 - Tristar Crescent Abode

Book 14 - Return to the Grand Xia

Book 15: The Sword Eradicates Celestial Immortals

Book 16: The Nihilum Zone

Book 17: Celestial Immortal

Book 18: Pure Yang

Book 19: Empyrean God

Book 20: Jindan Upgrade

Book 21: The Bloodlotus Blooms

Book 22: True God

Book 23: Endwar

Book 24: The Starlord of Fogstone

Book 25: Novessence Thunder

Book 26: World Level

Book 27: Twelve Palaces

Book 28: Archaeus Region

Chapter 1 – The World Within the Archaeus Region
Chapter 2 – Spatial Tempests
Chapter 3 – Transfer Array
Chapter 4 – Brightmoon Sword-Art, Blood Drop Sword-Intent
Chapter 5 – Ji Ning’s Second Disciple
Chapter 6 – Sacred Immortal Realm